wildswim.com is not able to assume legal responsibility for it's users. While we are always keen to share our passion for outdoor swimming, all swimmers must be solely responsible for making their own assessment as to the risks involved in any particular swim. For more information on individual responsibility read the Swim Responsibility Statement in wildswim.com Terms & Conditions.

  • Sea

  • Journey/Crossing

  • Endurance

The Ocean’s Seven is the name given to the toughest seven ocean swims in the world.

It was proposed in 2008 as the swimming equivalent of the Seven Summits mountaineering challenge. It includes the North Channel, the Cook Strait, the Molokai Channel, the English Channel, the Catalina Channel, the Tsugaru Strait and the Strait of Gibraltar.

Pop over The Outdoor Swimming Society website to read Adam Walker's low down of the swims (Adam was the first British swimmer to complete the challenge) and see the Films section for 'The Swimmer', a film about Irish long distance sea swimmer - the first swimmer ever to complete the swims.

Kate Rew


Supported by: